Scaura Support Center

Contact Us

Quick guide to syncing on Scaura

When you use Scaura on your desktop, tablet or phone, you have the option to sync the content of the channels you have access to.

Quick guide to syncing on Scaura


What does it mean to sync a channel?


How can I sync my channels?


How to make only some files available for offline use?



What does it mean to sync a channel?


When you have Scaura app installed on your desktop or mobile devices, syncing allows you to make your files available offline and also keep your channels up-to-date with the latest changes made by your admin.

How can I sync my channels?


First time opening a channel

The first time you open a channel, you will be prompted to sync your channel for offline use. Syncing a channel is recommended if you want to make sure you have your content available even if you don't have internet connection. If you don't want to have your content offline, you can close the sync modal.

 


If you decide to make your files available for offline use, you have two options:

After you start the sync process, please wait until it finishes. This process can take some time if your channel has many heavy files. Once the sync is finished, you will see a confirmation message.

Do you see any errors when your sync finishes? Check our Troubleshoot syncing issues.


Keeping your channel up-to-date

After the first time you open a channel, it is important to keep your channel up-to-date with the latest changes made by your admin. If there was any change since the last time you used the channel, you will see a notification on the menu.

You can retrieve the latest changes by opening the Sync option on the menu. If there is a change, you will see three options:


How to make only some files available for offline use?


If you don't want to make all your channel available for offline use, you can also make individual files available offline. At Scaura, we call this a selective sync

Making individual files available for offline use

You can make individual files available for offline use by following these steps:

  1. Find your file by navigating to it, or using the search.
  2. On the file thumbnail, tap the icon on the bottom left to sync the file offline.

Making multiple files available for offline use

If you want to make multiple files available for offline use at once, for example a whole gallery, follow these steps:

  1. Find your files by navigating to them, or using the search.
  2. Select all the files you want to make available offline.
  3. Open the selection panel on the top right.
  4. On the bottom, click the selective sync icon.


Last update: 2019.03.01

Powered by HelpSite